Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Menu


Amazon Review: http://www.amazon.com/The-Clinical-Medicine-Consult-ebook


Kindle version at http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004I5BUAC

From Handango.com:

[ customhtml, 4 ]


 

 

 All inclusive resource. 

A reviewer from Boise, ID, 2006-06-06 16:03:56

"I have used this software all through Family Medicine Residency and find it to be an all-inclusive resource that is indispensible on the wards and in clinic. The frequent updates ensure that the information I reference is up to date and evidence based. I highly recommend this software."

  Only reference you'll only need 

A reviewer from Las Vegas NV, 2005-08-27 10:43:33

"This reference is unbelievable. I am a board certified family physician who has been working more urgent care over the last year. Thanks to your guide I successfully removed a fish hook from a finger, diagnosed a case of neurosyphilis, and the list goes on. I have on my PDA [many competing products] and I might as well delete them all due to the beauty of this work of

 Very Helpful 

Matt Lera MD from Lakeland, OH, June 4, 2005

"I have purchased many other texts and find this to be the all-around best! No other text has the succinct, complete and clinically relevent material. Most are just a bunch of fluff and pomp. This one give unabashed and clear, concise workups and detailed treatment options listing immediate references to evidence based resources. This is the one all-around text to have in one's pocket for nearly every clinical encounter."

 extremely good 

mark hand from newcastle, uk, December 2, 2004

"bought this after reading other reviews. had considered 5MCC and others which seemed too expensive and limited coverage of topics. i work in A&E and am training for general practice, this proves to be infinitely useful. the hyperlinks are superb. makes looking up any topic fast and interesting. top marks."

   Excellent product 

A reviewer from Batavia, IL, October 14, 2004

"This product has served me well both in subspecialty rotations as an internal medicine resident at an academic medical center and now that I'm doing primary care in the community. A truly unique combination of depth, breadth, and accessibility of information. Also kept up to date with journal citations of relevant information."

 Forget the rest Get the best ! (Not been paid to say this) 

Chief Webmaster from London, England, UK, September 5, 2004

"If you ignore the cosmetic issues, compared with its competition, this text is robust, comprehensive and very usable. Its update policy (unless you understand it carefully) can leave you with non-funtioning software. Some may think it to be overpriced, but in balance probably not, if you consider the range of topics it covers. No doubt, if you are looking for an answer on your PDA you are most likely to find it here. It would be nice occationally to be able to transfer some of its contents to a doc format for teaching purposes. The surgical component is somewhat lacking. But in conclusion, if you are in clinical practise or learning medicine and use a PDA to help you provide clinical information then why have you not tried this brilliant resource yet?"

  An outstanding clinical resource! 

Elizabeth Ross, MD from Newton, MA, October 9, 2004

"This is the best all-around medical reference program I've found for the Pocket PC. It is easy to search, quite comprehensive, and well-referenced. If I had to buy one program, this would be the one I'd choose."

The one reference I can't live without 
Edwin Scott, MD from Augusta, GA, July 1, 2004

I use this reference (not just Clinical Ortho, I have all of them) at least five times a day. It has saved my skin numerous times both in the office and the hospital. It is way better than the Washington Manual, and it is better than 5 Minute Clinical Consult. Excedingly well organized. The author has been most helpful when I have had a problem. You can't afford not to use this if you are in Primary Care.

excellent product 
D Lane from tucson, arizona, June 30, 2004

As a primary care provider, this has been an easy to use in clinical settings as such an excellent product. I'd rate it 5 stars, however, receiving updates is problematic. As such I'm rating it 3.

Simply the best 
A reviewer from Atlanta, GA, June 8, 2004

Hands down the best Internal medicine program out there. May not have the bells and whistles of other medical programs but more than makes up for it with consistently the most useful and up to date information. I couldn't imagine practicing medicine without it any more.

Wonderful! 
Lloyd P. Hitchings, M.D. from Newport News, Virginia, April 14, 2004

I use this every day in my practice and love the quick referral to other specialty areas. This replaces many textbooks that I could not carry to my clinical offices. I cannot imagine being without this on a daily basis.

2 Thumbs Up! 
B. Sills, MD from Fort Smith, AR, April 3, 2004

I don't know how the author does it, but he has written a concise, but very comprehensive medical resource for the Palm that is head and shoulders above the "commercial" texts I have seen. Every Family Practitioner should have a copy on their Palm. It's money well spent.

Outstanding Medical Text! 
C Rhoades, MD, FACP from Portland, Oregon, February 24, 2004

This is an outstanding product. The program is easy to navigate and very fast on my clie, even when running entirely off of my memory card. This text the most frequently used text in my PDA library (much more useable CLINICAL info than Harrisons or the 5-Minute). Clinical content is solid, at least once daily this text has helped me with disease management, diagnosis and treatment to make me more productive (and smarter). Great job!

Fantastic!! 
A reviewer from MD, Europe, January 25, 2004

It's the best reference program out there. Much more information and clinical relevant pearls. Free updates for 1 year!! New chapters on procedures which is both extensive and up to the point.

Fantastic! 
A reviewer from MD, Norway, January 24, 2004

After just a few minutes I had come to a conclusion, this is the best medical referance software for PDA made EVER. This software shouldn't have only 5 stars, but 10!! So much relevant clinical information bundled together in such a way that this software deserves several "medical Oscars".

This text is a "must" for primary care MD's who use PDA's. 
Chris Vincent, MD from Seattle, WA, December 9, 2003

The Clinical Medicine Consult is well researched and comprehensive. References are included in the text so you can always find the original source if you need to. On my Sony Clie I also have the Merck Manual, Washington Manual, PEPID, MicroMedix, and 5 Min Clinical Consult, but find I use Dr. Weber's text the most. Very easy to find info on almost any topic, runs from the expansion card, and doesn't require "auto update" software or multiple files. I have used it for 2 years, the updates are frequent and easy to download (sent as an imbedded web link in an email message). This text is a "must" for primary care MD's who use PDA's.

Just exellent tool in practice. 
Sergey Gavrilov from Israel from Israel, November 19, 2003

Just exellent tool in practice

My "Go To" Reference 
Bernard Buffett MD from Nova Scotia , Canada, November 2, 2003

This is THE program if you want update concise information NOW

Best Value for Money 
Dr Adrian Loh from Singapore, October 17, 2003

I have used other medical software from "famous names" - at great expense! But none of them compares. Dr Weber's CMC is intuitive and user-friendly, suitable for both quick reference and serious study. Other programmes usually are good for only one or the other. The programme is also friendly to the device, not taking up much memory in my Pocket PC relative to the in-depth info packed within. And surprisingly - the info is supported by useful illustrations! I am impressed with how up-to-date the medical info within is; and although from the US, Dr Weber has crafted an integrated text that can be used around the world without bias. If you had to get one programme, this is the ONE! Don't waste your money elsewhere!

Superior Medical Application 
A reviewer from Whiteville, NC, October 3, 2003

Dr. Weber has created an extremely useful tool for anyone in the medical field. I am an administrator and use this application to keep on top of what my doc's are doing every day in the practice. It helps me to relate better. I find it extremely useful as a reference guide. You don't have to be a doctor to find use in this software. For doctor's this is a must!!! For administrator and office managers the like ...... this is a great way to stay on top of the subject matter. Thanks Dr. Weber!

A solid PDA medical data base that is easy and intuitive to use. 

    A reviewer from Walnut Creek, CA, May 2, 2003

I am impressed with the volume of information available to me with this textbook. The hyperlinks are great, but you need to have the iSilo document reader to use them. It is well worth the investment. I can search and access information rapidly because it is formatted in an intuitive and logical manner. As a PDA medical textbook it is FAR SUPERIOR to another similar app that I also bought. The latter is tedious and difficult to use on my Tungsten T.

Clinical Medicine Consult is well organized and very thorough. 

  Julie Toponce PA-S from Albuquerque, New Mexico, February 4, 2003

This is the most complete medical reference I have encounted for handheld computers. As a physician assistant student I have used many different programs to assist my studies while on clinical rotations. Clinical Medicine Consult has been the most useful and by far the most thorough for all of my rotations, ranging from primary care and peds to OBGyn and ER. Thank you for developing such a wonderful tool.

A superb text! 
Bryan F. Connelly MD from Needville, TX, July 15, 2003

I am a bit of a reference junkie, and I find myself always going back to the Clinical Medicine Consult as the gold standard. The most complete medical reference I have encounted for handheld computers. The information is concise, up to date, and comprehensive. It is really helpfull and the information is searched very quick. I used to have the Washington Manual and 5MCC with me, that has been changed by CMC! Love the product!!! keep it up!

Worth every penny 
Andy Garden MD from Denver, April 16, 2003

I use the daily in my practice. I have found this text to be very useful not only in the clinic, but during hospital admissions/ rounds. Full of very useful and easy to find clinical information. No other text is as complete, useful and yet concise as this. Strongly reccomended. I previously used the iSilo version that had been out for years, but find the mobireader to have many more options such as text size and better quallity illustrations. A must have for any clinician! Keep up the good work -Pacific Primary Care.

The best medical reference guide to have !!! 
Fred Witham MD from Portsmouth, VA, July 14, 2002

Packed full of clinically relevent information. Like having a hoard of specialists in my pocket. I look to this first before all other references (both paper and electronic)! Like the frequent updates.

simply the best--bar none 
A reviewer from Atlanta, GA, January 8, 2003

Best clinical palm application around. Extremely easy to use with best informations. Updated regulary to include the latest, useful knowledge. I use this everyday in my practice.

Comprehensive, easy and fun to use, up to date. First-rate! 
M.Towbin, M.D. from Weed, California, October 27, 2002

Having been in practice for 20+ years, it is a pleasure to use such a comprehensive, current, interesting and fast program as Clinical Medicine Consult. It is tailor-made for my busy rural ER practice, and has exactly what I'm looking for in the wee hours of the morning when a difficult case comes in. It runs smoothly on my palm m130, and the graphics and links quickly give me the answers I need on a variety of topics. This is truly an excellent point of contact reference for busy clinicians.

easy, fast and comprehensive 
dmarkbeatty@hotmail.com from milwaukee,wi, June 20, 2002

I find the program very useful and access it frequently. Sometimes it broadens my approach to medical problems, and also lets me know of therapeutic options I may not have considered.

solid PDA medical data base that is easy and intuitive to use. 
A reviewer from Walnut Creek, CA, May 2, 2003

I am impressed with the volume of information available to me with this textbook. The hyperlinks are great, but you need to have the iSilo document reader to use them. It is well worth the investment. I can search and access information rapidly because it is formatted in an intuitive and logical manner. As a PDA medical textbook it is FAR SUPERIOR to another similar app that I also bought. The latter is tedious and difficult to use on my Tungsten T.

Clinical Medicine Consult is well organized and very thorough. 
Julie Toponce PA-S from Albuquerque, New Mexico, February 4, 2003

This is the most complete medical reference I have encounted for handheld computers. As a physician assistant student I have used many different programs to assist my studies while on clinical rotations. Clinical Medicine Consult has been the most useful and by far the most thorough for all of my rotations, ranging from primary care and peds to OBGyn and ER. Thank you for developing such a wonderful tool.

A very good on-the-ward medical information. I would recommend it. 
John Do from Orange County, CA, October 5, 2002

I use it daily for lookup and refresh medical information while I am at the hospital and rounding with my attending. John Do, MS4. Osteopathic Medicine

Best medical text on the PDA market 
RA. Smith MD from Pensacola, FL, September 25, 2002.    I have found this very useful, frequent updates, easy to search. I always look to this text before any other source, even consultants. Very practical.

It's an excellent program

khiemlai@hotmail.com from Santa Ana, CA, April 14, 2002

  from Chicago, September 1, 2001

It is easy to get detailed, practical info on most any clinical dz. It has succinct reviews of not only the pathophysiology and physical exam finding, but incredible detail of how-to work-up and treat almost everything. Stuff even my attendings and most specialists lack. I also use this in the ER and in clinic evaluating pts and while writing admission orders and progress notes. It is full of detailed treatment and differential diagnosis. It also has details of meds, labs and studies. This new index has taken it to a new level, very easy to navigate. I highly recommend this to any fellow or resident in internal medicine. It has much more detail and a wider range of topics than the 5MCC or any other text on the market. My only only complaint is that I wish I had this a few years ago!

Ray Ralston MD from Seattle, WA, August 24, 2001

CMC is a fabulous program! I have tried the Wash manual and 5MCC and neither compare to the CMC. The information is more relevant and thorough and much, much better indexed. It is full of pearls by speacialists. It is definitely worth the money. Everytime a new topic comes up during a discussion, I am always amazed to find the answers (plus a great deal of "extras") in CMC. It is a great program- I highly recommend it.

Anonymous, August 2, 2001

Incredible value, a must have for all primary care providers.

Elegant
bhansen3@maine.rr.com from Tarna Marine Medical, Cape Elizabeth ME, January 14, 2002

Elegant


TLWilkensMD@aol.com from San Diego, CA, August 4, 2001
I utilize this so frequently that I feel lost without this text on the handheld in my pocket. This text has nearly every detail to manage 99% of what any primary physician sees. It covers all the basics with incredible subspecialty details on even unusual topics and physical findings. A must for every resident and medical student as well. Dr. Weber and his team of speacialist have outdone any medical text on the market, including those in print! Keep up the great work.